#26 My Everest: part III

As the snow’s been falling  outside, I’ve been tucked-up inside; cross stitching. Exactly what days off are made for.

These much-needed Me Days have been spent working on My Everest (apt, considering the weather), and I wanted to share the progress.

While I’ve struggled to sustain enthusiasm throughout the course of this WIP, any cross stitch project that calls for a mini multi-coloured horse on a string is sure to get the craft mojo flowing again…

image

And here’s how it’s looking thus far…

image

It is good to know, however, that I’m not the only one who’s running behind schedule – the recipient’s fashionably late too.

Well it is a girl’s prerogative after all…

J x

2 thoughts on “#26 My Everest: part III

    • Thank you! It’s the back that’s been praying on my mind… Nowhere to hide from those stray stitches!

      It’s nearly there… I have a definite deadline now! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

