#43 Christmas came early for this cross stitcher…

Earlier in the year, Mr XStitch and I went along to the Sewing, Stitching and Hobbycrafts Event (#28) and came away with some absolute treasures (well I did, he came back tired and with a new found respect for online shopping!)

This weekend it was back with bells on, as exhibitors and crafters alike knew it was all about one thing: Christmas.

Ribbons, buttons, patterns, skeins, die-cuts, card, inks, glitter glue, decoupage all with your favourite Christmas characters.

I was there to pick up some beauties from my favourite craft barn, Black Sheep Wools, and to see if I could fill my crafting Christmas stocking a little early. I did.

The loot:

image

My favourite buy of the day has to go to this modest little stamp:

image

What better way to finish off the Christmas cards I have planned than with this heartfelt and genuine statement?

It’s also been a weekend of finishes, including this piece from the latest issue of The World of Cross Stitching magazine.

image

image

I’ve found it to be a great way of using up my own skeins and, with a little help from the BBF (Bengal Bundle of Fluff) we managed to make it our own adaptation by going with a more simple version. Still very effective though, I hope you’ll agree.

image

You’ll note I’ve frayed the edges of the aida… More on this later.

J x

8 thoughts on “#43 Christmas came early for this cross stitcher…

Leave a Reply

